PRESIDENT

Kelly del Campo Merricks, CFRE
Vice President of Philanthropy, Sheltering Arms Foundation
kmerricks@shelteringarms.com

Immediate Past PRESIDENT

Jan Clarke
Assistant VP of Gift Planning, Mary Washington University
jclarke@umw.edu

VICE PRESIDENT

James Dill
President, The Virginia College Fund
jkdill@thevcf.org

SECRETARY

Diane Lowder
VP, College Advancement, Randolph-Macon College
dianelowder@rmc.edu

TREASURER

Janet Brocklehurst, CPA
JBrocklehurst CPA, PLLC
janet@brocklehurstcpa.com

DIRECTOR

J. William Gray, Jr.
Senior Counsel, Whitford,Taylor,Preston

bgray@wtplaw.com

DIRECTOR

Gerald Hagen
CPA
Gerald.hagen.cpa@gmail.com

DIRECTOR

Penny Lowrey
Director of Planned Giving, St. Christopher’s School
lowreyp@stcva.org

DIRECTOR

Karl McTaggart
VP, Relationship Mgr. PG Group,

PNC Institutional Asset Management
PNCkarl.mctaggart@pnc.com

DIRECTOR

Amy Singleton
Vice President Philanthropic Services, Community

Foundation Serving of Greater Richmond
asingleton@tcfrichmond.org

DIRECTOR

Delores Smith
Development Consultant
smithdq616@gmail.com

 

DIRECTOR

Brian Thomas
Vice President & Chief Development Officer, MCV Foundation
Brian.Thomas@vcuhealth.com

Advisory Committee Members

Established in 2013, the Advisory Committee serves as a resource to the VGPC Board for programming and operations.  Advisory members are led by the Immediate Past President of the VGPC and include former officers. directors and other individuals who have made significant contributions to VGPC programs and operations.

Jan Clarke, Chair
Assistant VP of Gift Planning, Mary Washington University
jclarke@umw.edu

David Addison
Partner, Williams Mullen
daddison@williamsmullen.com

Thomas C. Burke, CFRE
Executive Director, VCU Foundation
tcburke@vcu.edu

Birch Douglass, III
Counsel, McGuire Woods LLP
bdouglass@mcguirewoods.com

Aaron McClung
VP, Sr. Philanthropic Advisor
Wells Fargo
aaron.mcclung@wellsfargo.com

Newnie Rogers
Virginia Estate and Trust Law PLC
nrogers@vaetlaw.com

J. Bradley Purcell
President, Planned Giving Advantage Inc.
pgadvantage@verizon.net

Ellen Spong
Senior VP,Director of Institutional Services
Middleburg Financial
ellen.spong@middleburgfinancial.com

Susan K. Stoneman
Susan K. Stoneman, P.C.
sstnmn@aol.com 

chat box code snippet