PRESIDENT

Jan Clarke
Assistant VP of Gift Planning, Mary Washington University
jclarke@umw.edu

Immediate Past PRESIDENT

Amy Singleton
Vice President Philanthropic Services, The Community Foundation Serving Richmond & Central Virginia
asingleton@tcfrichmond.org
 

VICE PRESIDENT

J. William Gray, Jr.
Partner, McGuire Woods LLP

jwgray@mcguirewoods.com

SECRETARY

Diane Lowder
VP, College Advancement, Randolph-Macon College
dianelowder@rmc.edu

TREASURER

Janet Brocklehurst, CPA
JBrocklehurst CPA, PLLC
janet@brocklehurstcpa.com

DIRECTOR

Thomas C. Burke, CFRE
Executive Director, VCU Foundation
tcburke@vcu.edu

DIRECTOR

James Dill
President, The Virginia College Fund

jkdill@thevcf.org

DIRECTOR

Gerald Hagen
Dixon Hughes Goodman, LLP
Gerald.hagen@dhgllp.com

DIRECTOR

Penny Lowrey
Director of Planned Giving, St. Christopher’s School
lowreyp@stcva.org

DIRECTOR

Kelly del Campo Merricks, CFRE
Director of Philanthropy, Sheltering Arms Foundation
kmerricks@shelteringarms.com

 DIRECTOR

 Ellen E. Spong

Senior Vice President, Director of Instituional Services

Union Bank and Trust Wealth Management

ellen.spong@bankatunion.com

 

 

 

 

Advisory Committee Members

Established in 2013, the Advisory Committee serves as a resource to the VGPC Board for programming and operations.  Advisory members are led by the Immediate Past President of the VGPC and include former officers. directors and other individuals who have made significant contributions to VGPC programs and operations.

Amy Singleton, Chair
Vice President Philanthropic Services, The Community Foundation Serving Richmond & Central Virginia
asingleton@tcfrichmond.org

David Addison
Partner, Williams Mullen
daddison@williamsmullen.com

Birch Douglass, III
Counsel, McGuire Woods LLP
bdouglass@mcguirewoods.com

Aaron McClung

VP, Sr. Philanthropic Advisor

Wells Fargo

aaron.mcclung@wellsfargo.com

J. Bradley Purcell
President, Planned Giving Advantage Inc.
pgadvantage@verizon.net

Delores Q. Smith
Director of Development, St. Christopher’s School
smithd@stcva.org

Newnie Rogers

Virginia Estate and Trust Law PLC

nrogers@vaetlaw.com

Susan K. Stoneman
Susan K. Stoneman, P.C.
sstnmn@aol.com