PRESIDENT

Amy Singleton
Vice President Philanthropic Services, The Community Foundation Serving Richmond & Central Virginia
asingleton@tcfrichmond.org

Immediate Past PRESIDENT

Thomas C. Burke, CFRE
Executive Director, VCU Foundation
tcburke@vcu.edu

VICE PRESIDENT

J. William Gray, Jr.
Partner, McGuire Woods LLP

jwgray@mcguirewoods.com

SECRETARY

Nancy N. (Newnie) Rogers
Partner/Member, Virginia Estate Plans, PLC;                   Virginia Fiduciary, PLC
nrogers@virginiaestateplans.com

TREASURER

Janet Brocklehurst, CPA
JBrocklehurst CPA, PLLC
janet@brocklehurstcpa.com

DIRECTOR

Jan Clarke
Assistant VP of Gift Planning, Mary Washington University
jclarke@umw.edu

DIRECTOR

James Dill
President, The Virginia College Fund

jkdill@thevcf.org

DIRECTOR

Jane Hamilton
Consultant
jane.hamilton@verizon.net

DIRECTOR

Diane Lowder
VP, College Advancement, Randolph-Macon College
dianelowder@rmc.edu

DIRECTOR

Penny Lowrey
Director of Planned Giving, St. Christopher’s School
lowreyp@stcva.org

DIRECTOR

Aaron McClung
Director of Gift Planning, University of Richmond
amcclung@richmond.edu

DIRECTOR

Kelly Merricks
Director of Philanthropy, Sheltering Arms Foundation
kmerricks@shelteringarms.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Advisory Committee Members

Established in 2013, the Advisory Committee serves as a resource to the VGPC Board for programming and operations.  Advisory members are led by the Immediate Past President of the VGPC and include former officers. directors and other individuals who have made significant contributions to VGPC programs and operations.

Thomas C. Burke, CFRE, Chair
Executive Director, VCU Foundation
tcburke@vcu.edu

David Addison
Partner, Williams Mullen
daddison@williamsmullen.com

Birch Douglass, III
Counsel, McGuire Woods LLP
bdouglass@mcguirewoods.com

Gerald Hagen
Dixon Hughes Goodman, LLP
Gerald.hagen@dhgllp.com

J. Bradley Purcell
President, Planned Giving Advantage Inc.
pgadvantage@verizon.net

Delores Q. Smith
Director of Development, St. Christopher’s School
smithd@stcva.org

Susan K. Stoneman
Susan K. Stoneman, P.C.
sstnmn@aol.com

Ellen E. Spong
Senior Vice President, Director of Institutional Services
Union Bank and Trust
ellen.spong@bankatunion.com